

Farm Production And Conservation

Farm Service Agency Missouri State FSA Office Parkade Center, Suite 225 601 Business Loop 70 West Columbia, MO 65203 Voice 573-876-0980 Fax 573-876-0935

Date: October 21, 2020

TO: Honorable Michael L. Parson

Honorable Roy Blunt Honorable Josh Hawley Honorable Vicki Hartzler Honorable Billy Long Honorable Jason Smith Chris Chinn Director MD

Chris Chinn, Director, MDA

Beth Freeman, Regional Administrator Federal Emergency Management Agency

Jim Remillard, Acting Director

State Emergency Management Agency (SEMA)

FROM: Jeremy Mosley

Acting State Executive Director, FSA

Subject: Secretarial Major Disaster Designation S4839

This is to advise you that effective October 16, 2020, due to Secretarial Disaster Designation S4839 in Missouri, fourteen Missouri counties have been designated as natural disaster counties for production loss loan assistance. The counties are:

Barry, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Jasper, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Polk, Stone, Taney and Webster

This action made Farm Service Agency (FSA) emergency loan assistance available because of drought which began on October 6, 2020.

If you would like additional information regarding this designation, please contact our office.