BUSINESS NAME		TELEPHONE
ADDRESS		
CITY	STATE	ZIP CODE
Fish food purchased during the quarter —	MONTH	TONS
Assessment Rate		\$3.00 PER TON
Assessment Fee (Tons purchased X 3.00 per ton)		
I CERTIFY UNDER PENALTY OF LAW THAT THIS REPORT IS TRUE AND ACCURATE.		
SIGNATURE	DATE	

INSTRUCTIONS

- 1. Complete this form for fish food purchased during the quarter . If you did not purchase any fish food please show "zero" purchases and "zero" assessments.
- 2. Make a check payable to the Missouri Aquaculture Marketing Development Fund for the amount of your assessments.
- 3. Mail this report and your check to the Missouri Department of Agriculture, Commodity Fund Programs, P.O. Box 630, Jefferson City, MO 65102.
- 4. Call (573) 751-5633 if you have any questions.

LEGAL PROVISIONS

Sections 275.450 through 275.455 as amended provide that:

- 1. Commercial fish producers in Missouri must pay an assessment of \$3 per ton on their purchases of fish food.
- 2. Commercial fish producers must submit an assessment report and their assessment fees to the Missouri Department of Agriculture within 15 days after the end of each quarter.
- 3. A commercial fish producer is defined as "a commercial producer or seller of fish or fish products who purchases at least 2000 pounds of fish food in a calendar year . . ."
- 4. Fish food is defined as "food, purchased in bulk or bag quantities, used to feed fish, whether or not such food is used for fish held for sale."
- 5. Any commercial fish producer who does not file an assessment report and pay the assessment fee is subject to a fine of not less than \$50 nor more than \$1,000.