Licensed Grain Dealer/Warehouse Database Listings

This data is updated on a daily basis and should be considered current. Dealer classes are defined below.

*To search for a licensed Grain Dealer/Warehouse, enter search parameters in one or more of the fields below. Please note that the search engine is not case sensitive and partial words, addresses, etc. may be used in any field. To obtain an entire list click the submit button below.

Search Grain Dealers

Type:

Return this many matches per page:

BELOW ARE THE CLASSIFICATIONS OF GRAIN DEALERS AND REQUIREMENTS (NOT ALL INCLUSIVE) FOR THE CLASSIFICATION AND THE ACTIVITIES THEY MAY CONDUCT.

CLASS I

The Class I grain dealer is the ONLY class that may offer minimum price contracts or credit sales contracts, including delayed price and deferred payment contracts. This class of dealer may also be licensed as a warehouseman under the Missouri Grain Warehouse Law or the United States Warehouse Act. The Class I grain dealer is required to maintain a minimum net worth equal to the greater of $50,000 or 2% of grain purchases. These dealers may issue delayed price, deferred payment, minimum price or other types of credit sales contracts. When an account is entered on a formal settlement sheet within thirty (30) days of delivery by the Class I dealer payment is to be made to the seller at the earlier of the sellers demand or 180 days, unless a deferred payment contract is completed. This dealer is required to be open for business at least six hours between 8:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m., unless notification is posted as to where sellers of grain may receive payment for their grain.

CLASS II

Dealers that are also licensed as a warehouseman under the Missouri Grain Warehouse Law or the United States Warehouse Act that are not a Class I dealer. These dealers are required to maintain a minimum net worth as follows: if yearly grain purchases are less than $400,000, the greater of $10,000 or 5% of grain purchases; if yearly grain purchases are greater that $400,000, the greater of $20,000 or 1% of grain purchases. These dealers may NOT issue minimum price contracts or any type of credit sales contract, including delayed price and deferred payment contracts. When an account is entered on a formal settlement sheet within thirty (30) days of delivery by the Class II dealer, payment is to be made to the seller at the earlier of the sellers' demand or 180 days. This dealer is required to be open for business at least six hours between 8:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m., unless notification is posted as to where sellers of grain may receive payment for their grain.

CLASS III

Class III dealers are dealers that use physical facilities in which bulk grain may be held in the operation of their dealer business and NOT licensed as a warehouseman. The minimum net worth requirements are the same as for Class II dealers. Class III dealers are required to make payment to the seller within thirty (30) days of delivery, or upon demand of the seller, whichever occurs first. These dealers may NOT issue minimum price contracts or any type of credit sales contract, including delayed price and deferred payment contracts. This dealer is required to be open for business at least six hours between 8:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m., unless notification is posted as to where sellers of grain may receive payment for their grain.

CLASS IV

Class IV dealers are dealers primarily engaged in the trucking or transportation business who incidental to or as a part of their business buys or sells grain. The minimum net worth requirements are the same as for Class II dealers. Class IV dealers are required to make payment to the seller within thirty (30) days of delivery, or upon demand of the seller, whichever occurs first. These dealers may NOT issue minimum price contracts or any type of credit sales contract, including delayed price and deferred payment contracts.

CLASS V

This class of dealer is one whose grain transactions are only comprised of sales of grain from their own farming operations. The minimum net worth requirements are the same as for Class II dealers. These dealers may NOT purchase grain from others.

CLASS VI

All dealers who are not class I, II, III, IV, or V dealers are class VI dealers. The minimum net worth requirements are the same as for Class II dealers. Class VI dealers are required to make payment to the seller within thirty (30) days of delivery, or upon demand of the seller, whichever occurs first. These dealers may NOT issue minimum price contracts or any type of credit sales contract, including delayed price and deferred payment contracts.